Treating People

Strength of character means the ability to overcome resentment against others,
to hide hurt feelings, and to forgive quickly.

Lawrence G. Lovasik
Lovelies, sometimes I often wonder about how people can treat each other online on Facebook or in Second Life. Sometimes, there can be so much ugliness and drama over a few misplaced words that it makes me wonder is it easier to be a bully and an asshat just because you are sitting behind a computer screen and not face to face with the person? Every day, there are stories of kids who seriously harmed themselves because of online bullying.
topazia vinia retro dress azur_001
I tend to treat people how I want to be treated and I use that as my motto. During MVW, I had so many amazing friends and models all tell me, you are one of the nice models, don’t forget that. I think I am nice to everyone and I try to be fair and give everyone a chance. If you continue to be mean and horrid to me, I will block you and move on. Am I just naive or am I a glass is half full kinda girl? I figure we all come online to try to relax and have fun, why be mean and awful just because you do not have to see the person on the other side of the screen? We all have our own battles and our own scars to deal with, try to remember this as you go forward and maybe one person at a time, we can make the world a better place.
topazia vinia retro dress azur_002
Wearing-
Dress-Vinia Retro Dress in Azur by Topazia
Hair-Slow Burn in Light Blondes by Exile
Skin-Eva by Tuli
Eyes-Promise in Oxidation by Ikon
Poses by Posesion
2 thoughts on “Treating People

Leave a Reply

