Feedback

We are never doing anyone any favors by withholding our gifts from the world.
It’s scary to be fierce, but you can’t compromise that for fear of losing those around you.

Idina Menzel

Good afternoon Lovelies, happy Saturday. Please bear with this post as it is just a reflection on what my take has been on my modeling career. I have been a model in SL since 2011 when I started my blog. I have paid obscene amounts of money to try to get all the training I could from some of the best teachers on the grid. Wicca Merlin at MVWMA was amazing, Bonie was amazing, Mimmi Boa was amazing and so many other wonderful people I have had the pleasure of learning from.

I became a certified model in July of 2013 and completed several of those schools afterwards to try to get as much training as I could. I even paid money for Avenue and Ava’s schools before they closed but of course you do not get any money back as there is a no refund policy which kinda sucks but it is what it is.
A Baltimore love thing by Lavian

A Baltimore love thing by Lavian

I have had the pleasure to have walks in many amazing runway shows, do some print work and in store modeling when I can. I have been an avid blogger and I have done many contests over my modeling career from Miss Virtual World, to Miss Azul. I also entered the Loovus model search, the Ghee girl model search, Face of Chop Zuey contest, Miss Vero Modero as well as a ton of castings for model jobs around the grid.

I do not consider myself an extremely avante garde model or urban so much as that is not really my style. My style is more simple and refined, classic and elegant. I try to represent that in everything I do because I am a model, it is my job to help make people want to buy the clothes that I am wearing whether it is modeling, blogging or runway that is my job.

You do not become rich as a model in SL and you spend far more than you ever make between finding walks, poses and being ahead with the latest trends but I do not think it is about the money. It is about having a love for fashion and being dedicated, working your tail off and keeping your name clean.

Blister in the Sun by Lavian

Blister in the Sun by Lavian

And yes, I have made mistakes for which I am very sorry for. I am sorry for how things ended between Bonie and I when I left Aim. I am sorry I am not the best mix and matcher out there and I am sorry I am shy and tend to keep to myself to avoid the drama. But with that being said, it has made me a stronger model and a stronger person because you have to be used to criticism and take it all with a grain of salt. Its not you personally that they are mad at just the system.

I have been so lucky that I have some amazing friends and I have 30 amazing sisters from MVW that we do not speak as much these days but we are still sisters as we shared an incredible bond together and I was honored and I am honored to walk with them or be in print with them any time.

Ain't no Sunshine by Lavian

Ain’t no Sunshine by Lavian

I have taken a few breaks here and there from SL or from the blog when I just need some downtime and to decompress. So as I write this, I think about the Miss Virtual World 2016 upcoming pageant and think that I have learned so much more since the 2 years that it has been. I know now in order to win you have to bring it every single time. Be fierce, be stylish, be fabulous and most of all, still being me.

I believe to be kind and nice to everyone I meet until they give me a reason not to be and then I hit ignore and move on. Modeling is a lot of hard work, do not let anyone tell you differently, but it is a lot of fun and there are so many wonderful people that you will work with. I do not regret any of it for a moment.

Ok enough of my rambling Lovelies!

All clothing is from Lavian.

Hair styles are from Exile and Wasabi Pills

Skin is Amberly II in America by Glam Affair

Sovereign eyes in Oxidation by Ikon

Poses by Posesion

One thought on “Feedback

Leave a Reply

