Sakura and my MVW Experience

I tell people I’m too stupid to know what’s impossible.
I have ridiculously large dreams, and half the time they come true.
Debi Thomas
So forgive me for this post, I just want to take this time and reflect on the past couple months and with Miss Virtual World. I have truly 100% enjoyed the experience. I learned to think outside of the box, try to push myself further constantly, to do what I want to do and not what others would have me do. I learned most of all to trust myself and my gut and to have faith and believe in myself. I enjoyed 100% all of the challenges even though when I read some of them I was like what in the world is this?
I googled and googled and googled images and searched the marketplace for hours looking for certain items to complete my styling. I am just a simple girl so I tried to keep my own style and make it bigger as well as better. I am so grateful for all of the friends that I have made both in the organization with the Misses and the staff as well as the friends I have made outside of it. I hope it is a great start to help me have a long modeling career here in SL as I always try to do my best and give 200%.
I can be a little shy and quiet at times but I had so much fun with the voice interview with the judges. We shared some laughter and much love. I even asked Ponchi if i could do it again. I am so pleased so far with everything that I have done in the contest and I hope I win but even if I do not win, I still plan on modeling, working on my blog, doing contests in SL and trying to get into the organization to help with the MVW pageants in the future like be a liaison with the Misses and the organization. I think that would be amazing. I started modeling because I want to be Miss Virtual World. Being Miss Virtual World USA does not define me but it did help open up doors that might not have existed prior to it. I am so very grateful and thankful for the ride and the journey. The past few months have been busy and the challenges have been hard but I would not change it ever.
All my love goes out to Bonie Facio and Ponchi for all of their help. I am sure I drove Bonie insane with omg Bonie please help me with this. Thank you to Aubry even though she is very angry with me, I thank you for all of your help trying to make me be better. Thank you to Falbala and Diana for all of your hard work each challenge. Thank you to Ponchi and Cari for making the challenges fun and thank you to Frolic for just being you which makes me push myself further and be even more fabulous. Many thanks go out to Neve from LpD and Belle from Chop Zuey, Dahriel from Posesion and Warm Clarity from Ghee, I appreciate you all so so so much. Thank you to Malicia Python from Silken Moon and Bon Bon from Ruca Tease for all of your help.
I am going to miss the experience once it is done, it has been amazing and all of the Misses are fabulous! A few more challenges and then it is over, it makes me cry to think of it but also brings joy to my heart to know that I walked with some amazingly talented models and it is an honor to be among them. I hope I made people proud and watched me change from a shy little model to a diva who can own the runway.
Only one girl will win and if it is not me, I will be sad but I will be so happy for my fellow Sister to rejoice and smile and be there with them. I am glad I was part of the experience. I believe in myself and I hope to inspire people that even an all American girl next store can be a fantastic model while still remaining true to herself.
rc sakura pink_001 rc sakura pink_002
Wearing-
Dress-Sakura in Pink by Romance Couture
Jewelry-Consecration Set in White by Chop Zuey
Hair-Criminal in Light Blondes by Exile
Poses by Posesion

A Dream Within

Strivers achieve what dreamers believe.
Usher

“A Dream Within…” is a charity event for Crohn’s and Colitis UK (info: http://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/)

and is inspired by Edgar Allan Poe.

Why Crohn’s and Colitis UK? Crohn’s Disease is a treatable illness, but not curable, also the cause is still unknown. Many people have never even heard of this illness, but with time the symptoms and side effects of Crohn’s will get worse (anaemia, short bowel syndrome, malnutrition, DVT… etc the list is going on and on), and it sometimes gets life threatening. With the growing number of patients diagnosed each year it is vital that the research towards this illness is well funded, that soon they will finally find a cure so future patients will not have to face the huge impact of Crohn’s on their lives.

Why Poe? I just simply find E. A. Poe very inspiring. There is no other like him. 🙂 Each designer was assigned to a different verse/part of one of Poe’s poems and was asked to interpret it into a creation, a visual composition of theirs.

50% of the income of each design will go to Crohn’s and Colitis UK, but there will also be donation boxes dotted around.

The event will start with a little fashion show on 9th of November 1PM SLT and will run for a whole week at Azure Island (Finesmith)

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Azure%20Island/128/100/8

Here is the lovely exclusive item from Aliza Karu called Dreamland

For the heart whose woes are legion
‘Tis a peaceful, soothing region-
For the spirit that walks in shadow
‘Tis- oh, ’tis an Eldorado!
But the traveller, travelling through it,
May not- dare not openly view it!
Never its mysteries are exposed
To the weak human eye unclosed;
So wills its King, who hath forbid
The uplifting of the fringed lid;
And thus the sad Soul that here passes
Beholds it but through darkened glasses.

By a route obscure and lonely,
Haunted by ill angels only,
Where an Eidolon, named NIGHT,
On a black throne reigns upright,
I have wandered home but newly
From this ultimate dim Thule.

a dream within ad dreamland_002 a dream within ad dreamland_001 a dream within ad dreamland_003

Wearing-

Dreamland Dress by Aliza Karu for A Dream Within Event

Hair-Mimi in Cat’s Eye by Diva

Lipstick-Matte Lipstick in Fuschia by {M.U.A}

Poses by Posesion

Broken Heart and Fell in Love

The world needs dreamers and the world needs doers.
But above all, the world needs dreamers who do.
Sarah Ban Breathnach
LG Boutique Fall 13 Broken Hearted Girl Hud 1_001 LG Boutique Fall 13 Broken Hearted Girl Hud 1_003 LG Boutique Fall 13 Broken Hearted Girl Hud 1_002
Wearing Above-
Dress-Broken Hearted Girl by Liv Glam
Hair-Criminal in Light Blondes by Exile
Poses by Manifeste
LG Boutique Fall 13 Fell In Love with a Boy_001 LG Boutique Fall 13 Fell In Love with a Boy_002
LG Boutique Fall 13 Fell In Love with a Boy_003
Wearing-
Dress-Fell in Love with a Boy by Liv Glam
Hair-Dream of Paradise in Light Blondes by Exile
Poses by Manifeste

Liz, Rhonda and Melly

Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting,
dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before.
Edgar Allan Poe
Lovelies, please bear with me as I try to get caught up again with my blogging. I have been so busy lately with school and contests that the blog seems to always be a little behind. Here are some super cute newish outfits from JK Styles and the best part is that they all are super affordable and cute.
Below is the casual jeans and vest outfit called Liz. It comes with the color change hud so you can change the shirt color into 6 different colors!
Liz

Liz

The above hair is called Felicity from Truth

The next super cute outfit I have on is called Rhonda which is a sexy leather coat with matching pants!

 

jk style rhonda_001 jk style rhonda_002

And last but not least for this post is the Melly outfit which also comes with a fun color change hud.

jk style melly_001

 

The hair is called Felicity from Truth and all the poses are from Manifeste